

Out of Session Decision Voting Form

GEMS Regulator Funding Model

DUE DATE: 5pm, 24 May 2016

Voting Eligibility

All jurisdictions, including New Zealand, are eligible to vote.

In accordance with the COAG Energy Council Voting Arrangements, decisions will be made on the basis of consensus wherever possible.

For recommendations 1 and 2, the Greenhouse and Energy Minimum Standards (GEMS) Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) states that in relation to budget matters a resolution must be decided by unanimous agreement (refer part 2, clause 12(ii)).

For recommendation 3, any terms of the IGA, including arrangements for dealing with budget matters, may be amended or varied at any time if agreed to by all the Parties in writing. The Ministerial Council cannot delegate the decision to amend or vary (refer part 6, clause 52).

The outcomes of this Out of Session will be posted on Govdex.

Recommendations

Please indicate your agreement / non-agreement to the following recommendations:

provides the former thank also the projections of the control of t		Agree	Disagree
Agree (from budget year 2015-16 onwards) to the Commonwealth funding all the costs of the GEMS Regulator and retaining fees from product registrations as an offset to this		9	
 Agree (from budget year 2015-16 onwards) for all jurisdictions participating in the GEMS Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA), and New Zealand, to fund policy development work through contributions to the Council's Energy Special Account 		ď	
3. Endorse the variation to the GEMS IGA to give effect to the revised GEMS Regulator funding model by signing the attached IGA variation			
Particulars			
Name (please print):	Hon Tom Koutsantonis MP		
Signature: Kom Klami			
Title: Minister for Mineral Resources and Energy			
Jurisdiction:			
Date:			

Please return by email to energycouncil@industry.gov.au by 5pm, 24 May 2016

Secretariat Use only			•
Date received:	Tracking Sheet:	Ref:	yymm##COAGEC
Copies to:	Acknowledgement:	File:	RETYY#####

Signing page

Signed for and on behalf of each of the parties:

Signed for and on behalf of the Commonwealth of Australia by

The Hon Josh Frydenberg MP

Minister for Resources, Energy and Northern Australia

Date:

Signed for and behalf the State of New South Wales by

Signed for and behalf on the State of Victoria by

The Honourable Anthony John Roberts MP

Minister for Industry, Resources and Energy Date:

Signed for and behalf on the State of Queensland by

The Honourable Lily D'Ambrosio MP Minister for Energy and Resources Date:

Signed for and onbehalf the State of Western Australia by

The Honourable Mark Bailey MP

Minister for Main Roads, Road Safety and Ports and Minister for Energy and Water Supply Date:

Signed for and behalf the State of South Australia by

The Honourable Tom Koutsantonis MP

Minister for Mineral Resources and Energy Date: 31 1 May 2016

The Honourable Dr Mike Nahan MLA

Minister for Energy Date:

Signed for and on behalf the State of Tasmania by

The Honourable Matthew Groom MP

Minister for the Environment, Parks and Heritage Date: